I’ve broken a promise. One to myself, maybe to you. A promise and a goal to keep my blog updated regularly. I didn’t post much about it along the way, things were simply too hectic and tentative to do so and not jeopardize the delicate balance of all that was in the air over the past few months. It was my participation in the Race Across America (RAAM). Some say it’s the toughest endurance challenge on the planet. It definitely one helluva tough race, not only to ride in, but also to logistically, financially and life-wise to tackle. I was lucky enough to get an opportunity to compete… and finish. Now that it’s over, I can let up a bit, get control of my other life again, repair all the damage done to make it to the finish line. I’m blogging, after the fact, of the whole exhausting journey. I’m experimenting with a storybook type format so I’ve created it in a blog to itself. It can be found at:

http://hacksawraam2012.wordpress.com/

I’ll return to my regular updates, once this final endurance-blogging event is complete. There will be plenty to capture, repairing the blown knee, hopefully also a damaged disc in my neck, hopefully conquering Ten Gap if I’m able, finishing “NaNa Lair” in my basement (don’t ask), you know, the usual stuff. In the meantime, I hope you’ll hop over to my RAAM story. It’s called “Through My Eyes”. I tried to capture it as best I could with my cameras. I think I got some great shots. I hope you enjoy 🙂

